[Back to the page of Travel Links]

Links about Transportation and Accommodations

attension
Please click here to links about major international airlines, while regional airlines and other specific transportations are on the page by countries.


Directories

International Train Planner in Europe (http://plannerint.b-rail.be/)

Search itinerary of international trains in Europe and buy tickets online.

The International Public Transport Timetable Directory (http://www.timetable.ch/)

Timetable.ch provides timetables from around the world for railways, buses, trams, subways, ships, planes and mountain railways.

Bus Station (http://www.busstation.net/)

The Bus Station is a departure point for bus coach trolleybus tram and transit related links worldwide.

EMTA (European Metropolitan Transport Authorities) (http://www.emta.com/)

EMTA brings together the authorities responsible for public transport in the main European cities.

Eurail (http://www.eurail.com/)

The Eurail Group G.I.E. offers Eurail Passes and Eurailtickets via authorized sales agents outside of Europe. The Eurail products are tickets for point-to-point travels (Eurailtickets) and passes for a number of countries (Eurailpasses and Eurail Selectpasses) valid for travel during a chosen time of validity in a number of the countries of the Eurail member's operation, depending on the pass purchased.

European Railways Server (http://www.railfaneurope.net/)

This server provides information about the European Railways, for railway fans as well as for travellers who wish to explore Europe by train.

Mele Fujiwara's Travel Europe Resource Center (TERC)

ERC is a comprehensive resource for the budgetÊ minded, independentÊ traveler to Europe.

Mediterranean Guide to all ferries (http://www.cemar.it/principale_eng.html)

Some information to save time and money on Mediterranean ferries lines, with timetables, tariffs and contacts for all the ferries to France, Corsica, Italy, Sardinia, Sicily, Spain, Algeria, Morocco, Tunisia, Greece, Turkey, Montenegro Albania and Croatia.

Routes International (http://routesinternational.com/)

Public transportation oriented resource site with worldwide links to city transit, ferries, airlines, airports, railways, cruise lines, travel for disabled, travel news, routes to romance, transportation books, and more.

Subway Navigator (http://www.subwaynavigator.com/)

The subway navigator allows you to find routes in the subway systems in various cities around the world.

The Man in Seat Sixty-One... (http://www.seat61.com/)

How to travel by train and ship from the UK to Europe and beyond... Train times, fares, and how to buy your ticket.

Frequent Flyer Programs=FFP

Basic Alliances

Asia Miles (http://www.asiamiles.com/)
Oneworld Alliance (http://www.oneworld.com/)
SkyTeam Airline Alliance (http://www.skyteam.com/)
Star Alliance (http://www.staralliance.com/)

Air Awards (http://www.airawards.com/)

Discount travel company offering reduced airfares worldwide through the use of consolidators, bulk airfares, upgrades and frequent flyer mileage. Obtain money for people with excess frequent flyer mileage and travel certificates.

Award Traveler (http://www.awardtraveler.com/)

Sell frequent flyer miles to frequent flier broker. Buy first class and business class air awards.

Frequent Flier.com (http://frequentflier.com/)

FrequentFlier.com helps frequent flyers earn more miles and travel awards through frequent flyer program participation.

Frequent Flyer Programs at Airlines Of The Web (http://www.flyaow.com/frequentflyer.shtml)

Frequent Flyer Programs of all the major airlines on the web. You can search and book your airline, car rental, and hotel reservations! Even check your frequent flier miles and frequent guest points online!

Flyer Talk (http://www.flyertalk.com/)

Online community of frequent flyers exchanging knowledge and experience.

Sell Miles Today.com (http://www.sellmilestoday.com)

Sell your airline miles TODAY. Get a price quote for your airline miles and credit card points at Sell Miles Today.com.

to top of this page


Booking and Ticketing

Agoda - Hotel Discount Reservations Worldwide (http://www.agoda.com/)

Agoda is an online hotel reservations service which specializes in securing the lowest discount hotel prices in the world.

All Europe Rail and Trenes Europa (http://www.alleuroperail.com/)

All Europe Rail is an authorized European Rail System sales outlet.

Booking.com (http://www.booking.com/)

We offer travellers the possibility to book rooms in unique hotels, chain hotels, airport hotels and highway hotels as well as in independent accommodations, small family hotels, designer hotels and budget hotels.

Hotels.com (http://www.hotels.com/)

Hotels.com is a leading online accommodation booking website with properties ranging from international chains and all-inclusive resorts to local favorites and bed & breakfasts, together with all the information needed to book the perfect stay.

Online Timetables to plan your rail trip in Europe (http://fahrplan.oebb.at/bin/query.exe/en)

This site offers online timetables throughout European countries.

venere.com (http://www.venere.com/)

Hotels, apartments and b&b accommodation worldwide. 810,000 hotel reviews on 104,000+ hotels.

WhichBudget.com (http://www.whichbudget.com/)

WhichBudget is Europe's largest directory of budget airlines, featuring dozens of airlines from around Europe.

Airline of the Web (http://flyaow.com/)

Conduct a free airline airfare search and book your airline, car rental, and hotel reservations for American, Continental, Delta, Virgin, Singapore, United, USAirways, Southwest, Air Canada, Canadian, and many more airlines in Asia, North America, Europe, Africa, Australia, South America, and the Middle East!

Airport Hotel Directory (http://www.airportdestinations.com/)

The online discount reservations system for hotels located in or adjacent to major airports Worldwide.

All Hotels (http://www.all-hotels.com/)

hotel accommodation - All Hotels on the Web(tm) - The independent hotel and travel directory of the world.Book online all the hotels in Europe, Asia, USA, Canada, Central America, South America, Caribbean, Mexico, Middle East, Australia, Africa, France, Spain, New York City, Florida and California.

Amadeus Global Travel Distribution (http://www.amadeus.net/)

Global distribution system providing reservation systems to travel agencies and airlines worldwide. Schedules and real time availability information on airlines, hotels and car rental companies throughout the world.

Baolau.com (https://www.baolau.com/)

Search and book your flights, trains, buses and ferries in Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos, Thailand, Myanmar, Malaysia and Philippines.

Bed and Breakfast.com (http://www.bedandbreakfast.com/)

Information on over 24,000 bed and breakfasts and inns throughout the world.

Book a Way (https://www.bookaway.com/)

Bookaway is a ground travel booking platform, enabling travellers to book buses, ferries and trains worldwide.

Direct Ferries (http://www.directferries.co.uk/)

Direct Ferries offer the widest choice of ferries to Ireland, France, Spain, Holland, Germany and Scandinavia with all the major operators including P&O Ferries, Brittany, Stena Line and Eurotunnel.

Expedia Travel (http://www.expedia.com/)

Expedia.com is the premier online travel planning and flight-booking site. Purchase airline tickets online, find vacation packages, and make hotel and car reservations, find maps, destination information, travel news and more.

FASTnet Hotels and Travel Online (http://www.fastnet.com.au/)

FASTnet Hotels & Travel covers a worldwide database of over 30,000 hotels and many attractions and tours.Travel around the world with stopovers in hotels, motels, motor inns, resorts, serviced apartments, guest houses, holidays flats and units, cottages, lodges, chalets, holiday farms, caravan park cabins, tours services, duty free products, chartered services, conference and convention centers.

Gullivers Hotels (http://www.gullivershotels.com/)

WorldWide Hotels reservation service, Madrid & Barcelona Spain, Istanbul Turkey, Hotels in Paris France, London England, Athens-Rome Italy, Athens Greece, Prague Chech Republic, Vienna Austria.

Hostels.com (http://www.hostels.com/)

The Premier site for hostelling and budget travel information.

Hotels Europe (http://www.hotels-europe.com/)

Hotel accomodation in European Cities. This is specialising in all kind of hotels such as family hotels, chain hotels, super deluxe traditional hotels etc.

Hotel Travel Network (http://www.hoteltravel.com/)

This site is online hotel reservations for Asia-Pacific and Western European countries, also provides useful travel information.

Hostels World (http://www.hostelworld.com/)

Hostelworld.com provides on-line confirmed bookings for hostels, budget accommodation centres and package tours, as well as comprehensive content such as city and country guides.

Kasbah.com (http://www.kasbah.com/)

Cheap flights, airfares, airline tickets, car rental, car hire, cheap travel insurance, hotels, hostels, holidays, vacations, accommodation and travel reservations around the world.

PlaniGo.com (http://www.planigo.com/)

Online Hotel reservations at over 20.000+ hotels Worldwide.

Rail Europe (http://www.raileurope.co.uk/)

Rail Europe provides Eurostar to Paris, TGV, Thalys with SNCF across France, European Rail Travel with Eurostar TGV SNCF train tickets online.

Trainline (https://www.thetrainline.com/)

Trainline is Europe's leading train and coach app. We work with 207 rail and coach companies to offer our customers travel to thousands of destinations in and across 45 countries in Europe.
Our aim is to bring together all rail, coach and other travel services into one simple experience so people can get the best prices and smart, real time travel info on the go.

Travel Information Software Systems (TISS) (http://www.tiss.com/)

We offer scheduled flights of all major airlines, out of airports in Europe, USA, Asia, Africa, Australia and South America. So far, there is no other travel-site offering airline trips from such a variety of locations on a global basis.

Travel Mall (http://www.travelmall.com/)

Travelmall - global travel service. Hotels, tours, vehicles, tourist information and personal advice.

Travel Now (http://www.travelnow.com/)

You've come to the right place for discounted hotel rooms, rental cars and airfares.

Travel Page (http://www.travelpage.com/)

Travel information about destinations, hotels, resorts, cruises, airlines, online reservations, late breaking news and weather and links to thousands of travel sites with practical and objective travel information

Travel Web (http://www.travelweb.com)

Find and reserve a hotel in TravelWeb's database of tens of thousands of hotels worldwide. Make on-line flight reservations through any of the more than 380 airlines available at our site.

Travelocity.com (http://www.travelocity.com/)

Find low air fares on the Internet with best fare finder, make hotel and car reservations, and research vacation destinations online at Travelocity.com.

Venere.com (http://en.venere.com/)

Hotels, bed and breakfast and apartments mainly European countries, including major resort. Hotels range from budget to luxury.

Welcome to 1Rez (http://www.1rez.com/)

The first worldwide lodging accommodations and reservations directory providing multi-vendor comparison shopping for hotels and lodgings to give you the most choices and best prices.

to top of this page